Day 244 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ That I Can In A Small Way Be There For My Husband

So my hubby is home from work sick. There’s nothing I can do? He’s sick.

We both thought I was going to be sick too. I woke up Sunday morning with a bit of a sore throat and so I skipped church and went back to bed and slept until noon.

Luckily I didn’t get sick. Still am not.

But my baby is….

So I am doing what I can do, Making dinner. A soup with lots of chicken–even though it doesn’t qualify as chicken soup per se.

And there’s orange juice.

And he has medicine and I am take Cold-Ez to ward off anything so we can go camping this weekend.

And right now? Sick or not I am grateful that I have him in my life. And that he doesn’t have to be sick all alone. that I am here for him.

And he is here for me.

There is nothing worse than being sick and being all alone.

Thankfully, that’s not the case for either of us any day.

Universe…thank you. I am so grateful.

Namasté,
B.G. Thomas

6 thoughts on “Day 244 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ That I Can In A Small Way Be There For My Husband

  1. In sickness and in health… it’s easy to be married when everything’s going great. But what’s even more special than the vows you said, are the times you can look into a fevered face and say “How can I help?” and follow through with what’s needed. He’s lucky to have you… and you are lucky to have a recipient for your love and nurturing. And I hope the camping trip finds you both healthy!

    Like

Leave a comment