Blessings Blessings Blessings…And Healing!

piecesofsilver009

What a day….

First, and foremost, my mother has greatly improved! She is home from the hospital!

I tried to convince her to stay and extra day. It would make me feel better. She would have been amidst people who could watch and take care of her if anything happens. She lives in a tiny town about twenty-five minutes from the hospital. But then anyone who knows how stubborn I am can now know that I am a chip of the old block. My mother is about the most stubborn person I know. She was going home. The good thing is that the doctors were willing to let her go. And they aren’t going to make her go on the blood thinner—which is something she really didn’t want to do. But she has agreed to take the aspirin. Thank you God! God is good.

I will tell you, this reminds me once again not to take anything for granted. My mother beign in the hospital reminds me not to take her for granted. And having her as my mother is one of the sacred blesings I can have.

Which leads to another blessing. See I know why she is so deeply intent on going home. Her husband, that she married about five months ago, had a very serious stroke about four months ago. He has been in the hospital and in an assisted living home for months. He has finally reached the point where he can go home! He still has a very long way to recovery, and we don’t know if he ever will fully recover, but tomorrow he is going home!

I choose to see the blessings! My mother is home and tomorrow her husband goes home.

I choose to know that all is in God’s hands, and that the Universe is good.

And finally, I had a good day at work. Yes! A good day at work! Talk about a miracle.

We have a new person named Rachael in our department and she is wonderful. A hard worker, kind hearted, generous, sweet, intelligent…. Just wonderful. Why yesterday she bought me lunch. It is wonderful having someone like her to work with.

And today they finally started training me in an aspect of the department that is actually interesting and mentally challenging. I will be doing all kinds of things instead of the menial labor I’ve been doing for years. And on days that I do this work, I won’t have to work much with the Evil Team Leader!

So yes, it was a good day. A very, very good day. And I think there are many more to come.

And hey! I have four days off!

What could be better than that?

Today I look at all the blessings. My mother is alive and well. Her husband goes home tomorrow. I had a good day at work. I have a new team member that I actually like and can talk to. And finally, I am being trained to do something at work that is actually interesting.

Thank you Universe! Thank you for all the blessings.

God is good!

Namasté,
B.G. Thomas

PS: My mother and I would both like to thank you all for your avalanche of good wishes and prayers and healing light. Such love is amazing. Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

