Grateful For the Gift of a New Year (…or day 366…)

piecesofsilver009

“It is not in the stars to hold our destiny but in ourselves.”
~~ William Shakespeare

Happy New Year!

It’s 2016.

I have a whole new year ahead of me and I am looking forward to seeing what it has in store. As a friend of mine said, “A year of new happys.”

I forsee a lot of good things.

To finally leave my day job.

To maybe find a new part time job that I can really enjoy.

The time to write write write.

More love that I ever thought possible.

The ability to loose weight once again and keep it off.

New possibilities.

New places.

New outlooks.

Spiritual growth.

And new leaps.

New and exciting leaps!

I cannot wait.

I cannot wait to see what is coming.

But I will remember….

There is no yesterday, there is no tomorrow….

There is only now. Only this moment.

So I won’t wait too much time looking down the road. I want to keep my eyes open. My heart and my mind. To be open to what is being offered to me. What is right here.

And I will hold whatever is given to me with open hands, neither grasping and clutching, or pushing away.

Because I am “a child of the universe, no less than the trees and the stars; [I] have a right to be here. And whether or not it is [always] clear to [me], no doubt the universe is unfolding as it should.

Namasté,
B.G. Thomas

PS: Join with me? I’m holding out my hand….

.
.
.
Art by Kat Weller

Leave a Reply

