Day 354 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ Grateful for a Startlingly Nice Evening

“The expected always happens”
~~ Benjamin Disraeli

The marvels of daily life are exciting; no movie director can arrange the unexpected that you find in the street.
~~ Robert Doisneau

So the Evil Team Lead was quite the dick today. No wait. Dick is a good thing. Jerk, Total turd-jerk.

The thing is that he had already arranged for us to have drinks tonight after work.

How did he do it?

Well he knew there was this guy at work I am fascinated with. Not in an inappropriate way. I just think he is incredibly cool and have thought that for a long time. He has even agreed to pose for a cover for one of my books one day.

But I knew nothing about him.

And to my surprise, the ETL was talking to this guy about tequellas and how they liked high quality ones and talked him to going our for drinks—and then he invited me.

And he was wonderful! Such a nice young man! I really got to know him tonight. He was willing to answer anything and I opened out about myself and the good and bad and he was very excited that I’ve been with “R” for fifteen years. Such a great great guy. Amazing that a man so young can be so mature. We talked about so much.

I felt guilty that the ETL sort of got left out.

We’re going to do this again and they are even willing to go to a gay bar. A classy one that was the inspiration behind the bar in my novella “Uninvited.”

I don’t think Sarah Jane peed anywhere. After all, but the time I got home the itsy-bitsy teeny tiny little woman had been at home for roughly fourteen hours. I took her for a walk around the block and now, right now, she is cuddled against me.

I’m a very happy man tonight, especially considering how crappy the day was.

Maybe the ETL might have learned something?

Who knows.

I did.

And I am really grateful.

Namasté,
B.G. Thomas

Leave a Reply

