Day 342 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ Grateful for a Very Good Day (and that I have four days off now)

“Today I am in control because I want to be. I have my fingers on the switch, but have lived a lifetime ignoring the control I have over my own world. Today is different.”
~~ A.S. King

It was a good day. Not any real anxiety or depression. I was afraid there for a little bit because the Evil Team Lead was acting really strange, obnoxious, and manic this morning.

But then my supervisor showed up, as long as the surprise appearance of The Good Team Leader.

And the ETL was irritating the crap out of them and they spent a great deal of the day commiserating with each other and with me how crazy he was being. We discussed how much energy he used each day trying to look busy instead of actually doing anything. How he struts and strides and gets deeply curious looks on his face and picks up product and pretends to look over it and takes his pen out and pretends to take notes. They were able to clarify that he does indeed pretend to take notes because he never hands any in. After a while we were all laughing and any hope that me might have had in upsetting me or ruining my day just wafted away on the breeze.

I had a nice lunch today. The department next to mind had had a lunch and had extra and gave me two delicious Sloppy Joes!

Then on the way home I stopped and got two-for-one tacos and friend ice-cream! I hadn’t had it in a long, long time and it was amazingly delicious and perfectly made.

And now I have four days off! What’s even better is that my short writer’s block dissolved and I got a lot written today and will finish another writing project soon—probably tomorrow!

SO psyched!

I look forward to see what the rest of this week brings!

So, so grateful! So clear to me today to count every blessing.

Because when I do, I find they can be without number.

Namasté,
B.G. Thomas


photograpy by Denna from morgueFile

Leave a Reply

