Day 337 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ I Do Not Want To Hear About Death Today!

“Your mind is astoundingly powerful. Focus that power on the good things…. Your thoughts create the landscape in which you experience life. Make the landscape empowering in a positive and fulfilling way…. Let your thoughts center around all that you love, respect, admire and treasure. Give positive power to each of your moments by giving positive focus to your thoughts.”
~~ Ralph Marston

I do not want to hear about the San Bernardino Shooting

I don’t want to her about how sad it is. I do not want to hear about how scared people are. I do not want to read a single post about “what is this world coming to.” I want no details on what happened, how many were killed, how many injured.

I will not fill my life with sadness. I am dealing with depression right now and refuse to find something else to be depressed about.

When we respond in fear, we give the fear mongers power.

When I fill my mind with details on pain and death I block out love and light.

Today I will focus on love.

Today I will focus on light.

I will watch comedies and listen to happy music and eat my favorite foods and cuddle with my dogs.

I will send love into the world

I will send light into the world.

I will send laughter into the world.

Will anyone join me?

Namasté,
B.G. Thomas

.
art by me–thanks to Noah for the tweaking

One thought on “Day 337 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ I Do Not Want To Hear About Death Today!

Leave a Reply

