Day 324 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ No Snow!!

“A lot of people like snow. I find it to be an unnecessary freezing of water.”
~~ Carl Reiner

Today I am thankful that it is 51°. The coldest it is going to get tonight is 30°. There could be some rain tonight so I will want to drive home carefully from Cricket’s house–could be ice. But the lowest day time temperature this coming week is 38° and as high 59°. And the lowest night time temperature is going to be 27°.

And no snow.

I know I’ll have to face it eventually, and Sunday morning might be frosty on the way to work, but at least there is no snow right now.

We’ll be going to my husband’s hometown for Thanksgiving, and there might be some snow there….

…but the forecast I looked at didn’t show anything. I saw temperatures that are about the same as here in Kansas City.

I am not a fan of snow. I have come to accept it. I know its importance. And I know it won’t last. But I just don’t like it.

I have never really thought it was pretty. I don’t like the cold. I don’t like having to wear all those layers or get up early to scrape windows and I don’t like driving in it.

So, hurray, no snow right now. I don’t have to drive in it. I might stop on the way out tonight and get a new scrapper just to make sure I have one. It’s probably in the car but I can’t take a chance. I’ll park on the street the next couple days so I don’t have to worry about sliding down it and hitting the car that insists on parking directly across our narrow street.

So right now I am just going to be happy with no snow.

And smile.

Namasté,
B.G. Thomas

.
photogrpah by pippalou from morgueFile

Leave a Reply

