Day 305 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ Thankful for the Time Change

“An extra yawn one morning in the springtime, an extra snooze one night in the autumn is all that we ask in return for dazzling gifts. We borrow an hour one night in April; we pay it back with golden interest five months later.”
~~ Winston Churchill

So today was my first day back at work in three weeks. I was planning on getting up early and fixing my lunch and looking for my work ID because I was just too darned tired to do anything else but go to bed. And I was already up later than I should have been anyway.

I woke up at 5:21.

I had to leave at 5:30, 5:35 at the lastest.

I had stuff to do before I could go to work.

Heck, I had to let Sarah Jane out and give her time to go potty and I had to fix her breakfast and more…!

I decided to skip checking my email and a lot of other stuff too.

And as I ran around the downstairs and froze as I passed the DVD/VCR.

I saw it was 4:30.

I forgot the time change.

Completely forgot.

I didn’t have to leave for an hour.

What a relief it was.

So yeah, it sucked that I had to go back to work after all this time.

On the other hand, a little mistake like forgetting to turn back the clock, insured that I had plenty of time to get ready for work and prepare myself for my day.

Sometimes there are some very unexpected blessings!

Namasté,
B.G. Thomas

photo by jdurham from morgueFile.jpg

Leave a Reply

