Day 276 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ Grateful for Naps


“Learn from yesterday, live for today, look to tomorrow, rest this afternoon.”
~~ Charles M. Schulz

.
I am so grateful that I can take naps—and nap well even when I only have fifteen minutes.

I often stay up “way” too late. Writing. Reading. Binge watching (Netflix, Hulu etc). Music videos (last night it was P!nk, P!nk, P!nk).

Then I have to get up at around 4:30 in the morning to get ready for work and then go to work and then work a 12-hour shift.

Sure the smart thing to do would be to go to bed at a reasonable time. But after giving so many of my hours and soul and blood to that Ungrateful Place where I work, I need Ben-Time. So I stay up way to late. And love every minute of it.

Luckily I have (the apparently rare) ablity to take very short naps, and do it quickly. By that I mean I can lay my head down at the break table at work and be out in seconds. I will even start dreaming. I set my phone alarm for ten minutes to I can hit snooze! LOL!

And it does wonders.

I’ve read there are cultures that have mandatory naps at work. They get paid for it! And they’ve discovered that their production goes up.

Mine does.

And then of course there are those delicious hour naps I some times take while writing.

I have found it is better that I don’t go over an hour or an hour and a half or I might as well just sleep for hours. Otherwise I wake up groggy and feeling drunk.

Oh oh oh! How I love naps. They feel good! Really, really good. One of life’s greatest pleasures.

Thank you Universe for naps!

Namasté,
B.G. Thomas

One thought on “Day 276 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ Grateful for Naps

  1. Pingback: Day 279 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ Grateful For Mornings I Can Sleep In | 365 Days of Silver

Leave a Reply

