Day 266 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ Grateful For My Day

“Keep your face to the sunshine and you cannot see a shadow.”
~~ Helen Keller

It was a rough one. Got some bad news. And it was hard not to let it take me over.

So I watched some television–Scream Queens (the pilot)–was a scream!

And I spoke with people I care about.

And I wrote a bit.

And took a hot, hot bath.

And the world didn’t come to an end.

Because I know the Universe is watching out for me…and one way or another…everything will work out.

And that’s the truth!

*raspberry*

B.G. Thomas

.
photograph by MGDboston from morgueFile

Leave a Reply

