Day 262 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ Grateful for Chotskies

suv post

“Nothing is ever really lost to us as long as we remember it.”
~~ L.M. Montgomery

I have this thing about mugs and shot glasses and magnets….

They’re wonderful little souvenirs of the places I’ve been.

I will see my refrigerator covered from top to bottom and my eye will focus on one and I will smile and remember….

I will drink a cup of coffee and remember a wonderful time….

I will have me a little shot of something delicious like Maple Jim Beam or Kraken Rum and the memories will flow….

And so now I am simply grateful for my souvenirs.

And a simply wonderful week.

And I am so grateful for this wonderful, wonderful week.

With my writer’s imagination I can’t imagine if having been any better!

Namasté,
B.G. Thomas

Leave a Reply

