Day 255 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ Thankful to be Going to Florida

“When all else fails, take a vacation.”
~~ Betty Williams

I made it through the work week and now, at long last, after months and months of planning, we are heading to Orlando, FL. To say I am excited is an understatement.

After getting an amazing quality Labor Day Weekend with my husband (who usually hides in his man cave every single night) and am going to have a week with him Florida!

I love Florida! I have been a number of times and Orlando is incredible. I could live there easily.

And the whole trip is going to be incredibly affordable.

It’s all because of our wonderful friend Skyla (who I have been thankful for here before!). She has this time share thing and we will be staying in a three bedroom Presidential Suite!

We are both renting separate cars so we can do things together (Seaworld!) and separate (the gay beach).

We’ve known about this since before I went to Orlando sans R in March for the Dreamspinner Press workshop. Part of my mission was to get some feeling about the city so R and I would know what to do. Not sure I did that but we have determined that we can do two or three or four things for the same price as Disneyworld and I already did that and R doesn’t particularly want to go.

We are also going to do a lot of relaxing poolside and hot tubbing and cocktailing.

We are going to have a blast.

And dang dabit! I deserve it. We all do. R and I, Sky and Harley.

And everyone else. Everybody deserves a vacation. I hear about stay-cations and to this I say a resounding, “NO!”

We all need to get away now and again!

Tomorrow morning it’s, “Look out Oralando, here we come!”

Talk about being thankful!

Namasté,
B.G. Thomas

.
photograph by kolobsek from morgueFile

Leave a Reply

