Day 253 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ Grateful for My Friend Noah

“You’re going to come across people in your life who will say all the right words at all the right times. But in the end, it’s always their actions you should judge them by. It’s actions, not words, that matter.”
~~ Nicholas Sparks

I am not even sure exactly how it happened. Either he responded to my Tweet or I responded to his. I respond to Twitter friend requests. You never know who you’ll meet.

I met Noah Willoughby.

He was cute and he was a writer and when I found his stuff on Amazon I saw he could write!

Then bit by bit by bit we got to know each other.

He reminded me of me in that I was always more interested in having friends that were older than me. People my age bored the crap out of me. I learned a lot making these people my friends. So yes, for that reason, and many more, he reminded me of me.

What I found out was that this young man was wise and mature beyond his years. It’s like he is one of those people that was somehow born years out time. He is one of those rare young people who have actually heard of things that were around before he was born. Television shows, movies, books, music.

His favorite music groups are the Beatles, Queen, Pink Floyd! Many more….

He is kind and thoughtful, intelligent, well read. You can have a real conversation with him.

And he can write.

And in the short time I’ve known him, I have seen his writing improve years worth! Right now he is submitting to Dreamspinner Press in hopes to join the Dreamspinner Family. I obviously hope he’ll suceed.

He is thoughtful and has become my “Voice in the Dark.”

When my very close friend Joanne died, I lost someone I could call when I was lonely and sad and needed to talk. Jo never woke up before noon and went to sleep very late. So even if it was two in the morning, I could call her. This is just one reason why I took her death so very hard.

Noah lives in Hawaii, five and six hours before me, and he is happy to be there late at night—it’s not late for him!

He sent me homemade cookies and Kona coffee on my birthday!

He knows how tough it is for me sometimes to get through my work day and sends me notes of encouragement at lunch.

I find I enjoy his youthful energy as I believe he enjoys my Elder energy. It’s a real nice magic.

What a wonderful and sweet guy….

And there is a good chance I am going to meet him next month. He and his incredible husband—another amazing man—go to the West coast quite often. Next month I will be in San Diego. If all goes according to plan I will meet the both of them!

He reads my books and reviews them honestly and doesn’t make them five stars because we’re friends.

He prays for me….

I have said it before and I will say it again. I love the Internet. It has allowed us to meet people we would never have been able to meet not long ago. It’s the Internet that allowed me to meet so many incredible lovely people.

I have such wonderful friends. And so grateful for those friends!

And today I am thankful for Noah!

Namasté!
B.G. Thomas

4 thoughts on “Day 253 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ Grateful for My Friend Noah

Leave a Reply

