Day 241 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ Turning Another Corner

“You are the masterpiece of your own life. You are the Michelangelo of your own life. The David you are sculpturing is you.”
~~ Joe Vitale

“You become what you think about most… But you also attract what you think about most.”
~~ John Assaraf

One of the main points of this blog was to get myself to remember and refocus on what matters to me. All the wonderful things in life, all that I take for granted, all I forget to notice. Good friends, family, health, love, blessings untold…and so much good!

Several years ago there was one of those phenomenon books that took the country by storm called The Secret. People bought it by the thousands if not the millions. It was a movie too.

A lot of people misunderstood it. They spent money and put themselves in dept and ruined their lives and lost jobs and spouses and everything. They just couldn’t get it. Couldn’t understand what the authors were trying to teach.

It’s this. What you focus on comes to you. They call it The Law of Attraction. They basically reveal a force that causes balance and draws to us what we think about. Thought become things.

A friend of mine laughed at the book. Said it was ridiculous pseudoscience—and not even that. Just plain pseudo.

But I’ve said it before and I will say it again. It doesn’t matter if there is some Law, like gravity or the speed of light, exists or not. Because even if I am wrong, even if these authors are full of it, I have discovered that living my life this way has changed everything.

I am living a better life.

Lately I’ve been photocopying pages from it and highlighting sections and taping them up around me at work. It reminds me not to get myself rolling down the wrong way.

Focusing on the good makes me appreciate the good and makes me able to see it more and more in my life. When I focus on the bad they that bad overwhelms me.

So if the Law of Attraction is real and it really does draw in whatever I think of…then WOW! If it’s all in my mind? Then WOW!

Because I really am a happier person.

And that Evil Day Job?

It’s getting easier!

It’s still pretty “evil!” *Laughs*

But I am not letting it ruin my life. And I am remembering that it’s not important.

What is important is my home life, my husband, my daughter, my friends, my writing….

It’s getting easier and easier. Practice makes perfect after all.

And I am turning another corner!

Namasté,
B.G. Thomas

Leave a Reply

