Day 231 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ Thankful for a Lovely Little Day

“Don’t ruin a good today by thinking about a bad yesterday. Let it go.”
~~ Unknown

So today was my half day, which is certainly better than a full day, but today was exceptionally nice and I just want to let my gratitude explode out into the Universe.

One thing I really like about my half days is that I can stay up as late as I want on Tuesday night (or go to bed as early as I want) because I don’t have to be at work until 12:30 in the afternoon. But surprisingly I find that that five and a half hours can seem almost as long as a twelve hour shift. That first hour and a half until I get a break can seem longer than the three hours it usually takes me to get to my first normally scheduled break. The next wait for a break can be even longer.

Not today.

Today started chilly but got way better. The I took a responsibility that I should have a long time ago. “R’s” biggest complaint is that I leave so much stuff up to him and never take the initiative myself. To be fair I am working a full time job and pretty much a full time writing job and just don’t have the energy for anything else. However, I could take a little more responsibility and today I did. I will talk more later when it is all finished. Don’t want to say more in case he reads this!

I feel good about that.

By the time I had to go to work the day had turned into a stunning one. So beautiful and I picked up some Empress Chicken on the way to work and ate it in the outside break room. Lovely.

Then work…. Work.

It flew by. I worked and worked well and the hours flew by and everything was cool and drama-free and everyone was nice to each other and it was quite suddenly time to go home. And right before the end of the day and co-worker and I were trying to figure it out when we both went oh! And hit on what it was.

The Evil Team Leader wasn’t there.

So therefore everything was cool and drama-free and everyone was nice to each other and it was quite suddenly time to go home.

Tomorrow he will be back. But tomorrow doesn’t exist yet. It is illusion. Not real. Yet.

So today I will just that the Universe for a gorgeous peaceful lovely drama-free wondrous miraculous day.

I make conscious effort to remember this feeling.

And tomorrow? If it gets rough? I will remember this feeling. Let it fill me up to over-flowing. And I will smile.

Thank you.
Namasté,
B.G. Thomas

Leave a Reply

