Day 228 Days of Silver ~~ Thankful for Another Story Finished…and Submitted

computer Grafixar

It’s a late post tonight…but I’ve been writing and writing and writing all day.

All day.

It’s actually a day late but I had to work three twelve hour shifts and I fell asleep those nights trying to write and I think I am forgiven.

It’s interesting submitting a story. It doesn’t matter that I’ve only been turned down for one story in the last five years. I’m always just a little bit nervous.

What if they don’t like it?

But I think they will. I don’t think they’ll be able to help it. I think it’s one of the best novellas I’ve written. As far as novellas go, I think it rivals or might be even better than Grumble Monkey and the Department Store Elf.

I wish I could say what it’s about, but my publisher wouldn’t like that and it’s supposed to be a bad idea.

Rest assured that tomorrow I’ll be working on another story for another looming deadline.

What makes me really happy and grateful is this.

I know that I know that I know that sometime in the next year I won’t be working against deadlines any more. I will be writing full time. And I will be handing in stories that won’t be published for a year because I will be way ahead.

I see it.

I know it.

It is already forming.

Conceive.

Believe.

Receive.

Namasté,
B.G. Thomas

.
photo by Grafixar from mourgeFile

Leave a Reply

