Day 222 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ Grateful for Magickal Peaches!

Peaches

“Life is better than death, I believe, if only because it is less boring, and because it has fresh peaches in it.”
~~ Alice Walker

I really don’t like it when R goes out of town, but he really needed to get away. The Evil Day Job really screwed him over big time. So looking for the Silver Lining I see he got alone time and also….there is the Amish store there just outside of his hometown.

There is some wonderful food there too!

Like dandelion jam. I never heard of dandelion jam before. It’s amazingly good.

And the most wonderful sharp cheddar cheese.

But most especially right now…it’s the peaches. He brought me peaches.

Fresh, very fresh, Georgia peaches. So sweet and just a little bit tart and omgosh, soooo sooooo good! I had one the other day that were so juicy that I probably had about a shot glass worth of juice that dripped down on my plate! I had witnesses.

I don’t know how much longer I will get these wonderful peaches this year, but I can say this. I am appreciating them now.

Today I am grateful for sweet tart juicy peaches.

And naps. Naps all darn day. Lots of needed rest.

And friends…yes, friends.

And that R is home again.

And we had Mexican lasagna! Who ever heard of that? SO good!

And Will! Will was over tonight. Sweet.

And peaches.

That’s a lot to be grateful for!

Namasté,
B.G. Thomas

Leave a Reply

