Day 219 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ Grateful That I Made It Through the Day


“A diamond is a piece of charcoal that handled stress exceptionally well.”
~~ Unknown

No real word of wisdom today. I am simply grateful that I made it through the day and didn’t got too insane eating when I got home—because that is what I do when I am stressed. Eat. Not proud, but know I could have done a lot worse.

And I am grateful that I had co-workers like Tamika and Karen. Our leaning on each other and offering smiles and shoulders helped too. So grateful that at this time there is anyone I actually like in my department at work. So nice to see they are unhappy too.

And grateful for my little dog who so happily met me at the door when I got home from work.

And my friend Linnea who wants to hang out tomorrow night.

And my online friend Noah who sends me sweet messages to help me get through tough days.

And books! I was requesting books recommendations yesterday, and a few people actually sent me a few! I am a bit broke this week and oh oh oh oh! It was nice to get some books!

And a movie from Netflix!

And wow, I have a lot to be grateful for, don’t I?

Namasté,
B.G. Thomas

Leave a Reply

