Day 159 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ Loving Scary “Old” Movies with Friends

scary movies 2 by wintersixfour

“Be afraid… Be very afraid.”
~~ The Fly

“What an excellent day for an exorcism.”
~~ The Exorcist

So this one might be weird, but hey, it don’t change the fact!

The last time I was at Walmart (yes, I know…) I was checking out the five dollar DVDs and found a fun one.

A four pack with John Carpenter’s The Thing, They Live, Village of the Damned and Virus. These are like the ninites versions which is why I say “old” movies. It’s weird to think of movies from the 1990s as old. Oh well! Tonight we’re watching one.

We chose Village of the Damned and gosh, I didn’t remember the cast! Christopher Reeve, Kirstie Alley, Mark Hamill, Michael Paré and a bunch of others I’m not sure I know.

And it’s nice to have cuddle friends while we do it.

Me: Mind if a guy leans back against you.

Friend: Not at all. In fact, I insist.

*Grins*

So tonight I am just quite grateful and happy sitting with loved ones and enjoying a movie. It really is a blessing.

Namasté,
B.G. Thomas

.
original photograph by wintersixfour from morgueFile

Leave a Reply

