Day 155 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ I Made It!!

“I am learning every day to allow the space between where I am and where I want to be to inspire me and not terrify me.”
~~ Tracee Ellis Ross

It was a long and challenging day. I didn’t sleep well last night and felt nauseous and “high” most of the day as I started the official regiment of my new diet with Slim 4 Life. Then when I finally got home I had several very mind involved things to do before I could contemplate going to bed.

But I did it. I made it! I met my challenges and now all I need to do is figure out real quick where Gay Pride is taking place this weekend and if I want to participate tomorrow or wait until Saturday, have a cocktail (yes I can have one on the diet as long as it’s light) and watch the end of an episode of Friends.

I am hooked!

That’s all I really have to say. I am proud I did it all and grateful that I sit here upright. All in all it wasn’t a bad day. Not only that but the Evil Team Leader has been assigned to a different department this week–AND–I only have to work a half day Saturday so I can go to Pride!

All in all, not too bad for my Monday!

I made it through! And sometimes that really is enough.

And that’s the truth!
B.G. Thomas

Leave a Reply

