Day 149 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ So Grateful for New Glasses (the better to see you with!)

11329858_842640019159165_8737022369058578552_n

I am quite pleased with my new glasses. Not only for the fact that I can indeed see better, but because if I have to wear glasses, at least they’re good-looking glasses.

I got me a fun/funky gray and black pair and a conservative black pair. Funky for fun times and meeting people and going to events and stuff. Black for when I know I want to be treated seriously. Like maybe on job interviews!

I am so fortunate to be able to afford glasses. I am fortunate to be able to afford cool glasses and not just some 1950s black plastic ones (which can still be cool!). But I have glasses that I like and I got several of the bells and whistles added and Mom surprised me by paying for them!

My eyes weren’t all that worse than when I got glasses about three years ago, but that pesky small print is much clearer now.

Has anyone noticed that print is getting smaller and smaller as the years go by?

I actually look forward to wearing my new glasses!

Happy Day! Hurray for new glasses! Thanks Mom!

Namasté,
B.G. Thomas

2 thoughts on “Day 149 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ So Grateful for New Glasses (the better to see you with!)

  1. I was just at the eye doctor yesterday and spoke with him about people making print smaller. He said that eye doctors were in on it so they had guaranteed customers. 🙂 He’s a great eye doctor and lots of fun, too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

