Day 146 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ Grateful for Binge Watching on Netflix

“You shouldn’t feel guilty about taking time for yourself. Every so often, everyone needs to give themselves a big ol’ bear hug and treat themselves to some TLC.”
~~ Sean Covey

Sometimes binge watching is just what it takes. That old, “I’ll watch just one more episode and then I’ll go to bed and then suddenly I’ve been watching for hours!

I did Daredevil pretty much that way. And Grace and Frankie (a new “gay” show staring Lily Tomlin and Jane Fonda). I’ve done quite a bit of Medium and X-Files and Friends and more.

A big part of it is that sometimes I can just take the time for me. To treat myself. To get myself into the story and story-telling mood, which helps me all the more in my writing.

Before Netflix of course it was buying the DVDs and watching one episode after another (which also works for shows not on Netflix yet).

Not only can I just disappear that way (and sometimes I need to, but also because I catch all kinds of things I missed when I had to wait week to week.

So it’s another indulgence. But one I love!

Downton Abbey and Star Trek and Penny Dreadful and Queer as Folk and Torchwood and Game of Thrones and Vikings and Sleepy Hollow and so many more!

So grateful to be able to binge watch!

One more thing I love about life!

Namasté,
B.G. Thomas

PS: What do you like to binge watch?

.
.
photo by pedrojperez from morgueFile

2 thoughts on “Day 146 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ Grateful for Binge Watching on Netflix

    • What did you think? I thought the first episode was so-so and the second maybe bettter,,,and then….WOW! I couldn’t stop watching.

      Like

Leave a Reply

