Day 143 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ Grateful to Have Another Book on Audio!


“And suddenly everything seemed better. For the first time in his life, he felt as if there might be a place for him. And maybe, just maybe, everything would turn out right. Anything could happen.”
~~ B.G. Thomas–Anything Could Happen

So yes! My book Anything Could Happen has been released on audio. This is pretty exciting. It can be found at Audible. This book is a reader favorite and I admit a favorite of mine as well.

I can’t wait to see what Charlie David has done with it. He’s a wonderful actor and he did an incredible job with The Boy Who Came In From the Cold and Hound Dog & Bean. I am so curious to hear this one, especially when he sent me a personal email asking me for any hints and stuff on my preferences. That made me even more happy!

Here is the blurb:

Moving to Kansas City could be the best thing Austin Shelbourne has ever done. For a start he can stop living a lie and finally come out of the closet. And there’s a chance, though slim, that he might be able to locate the love of his life, Todd Burton. It had seemed like a good idea when he’d seduced his friend, but Todd freaked out and vanished. Austin hopes to find Todd, make things right between them, and win his love. But when he meets actor Guy Campbell, things get even more confusing.

The moment Guy sets eyes on Austin, he knows Austin is The One. But Austin makes it clear he feels a responsibility to Todd, and Guy has some dark secrets of his own. He’s found redemption in acting and directing but worries that if Austin learns the truth, he might not be able bear it. And what if Todd accepts Austin’s apology and the love Austin offers? Guy wants Austin desperately, but he also wants him to be happy. In the play of life, with the happiness of good men in the balance, anything can happen.

From what I’ve heard, Charlie has done a great job! There is a sample on SoundCloud. There is something completely magickal about hearing your words read aloud. I get shivers of joy. It’s almost like a movie or something! LOL!

What a nice way to start a day. I would never have guessed five years ago that I would now have five books on audio!

Like I’ve said, my life is magickal!

Namasté
B.G. Thomas

Leave a Reply

