Day 136 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ SO Grateful for the Snooze Button!


“It is the sweet, simple things of life which are the real ones after all.”
~~ Laura Ingalls Wilder

No. No deep intellectual message or thought today!

That doesn’t mean a snooze button isn’t something to be grateful for!

I am not a sit bolt upright kind of guy. Nope. Not at all. I set the alarm at least an halfhour before I have to get up. To me there is nothing quite as satisfying as not having to get up…quite…yet….

Unless I want to that is!

So alarm clocks in general?

I do very well with flash naps. I can lay my head down on my break and be dreaming inside of five minutes. And when my cell phone alarm clock goes off and can hit the snooze button and get a few more minutes.

Bliss.

It keeps me from going into such a deep sleep that I am ruined when I get back out onto the production floor at work and let’s me know I’ve got a few more minutes before I have to head back out onto that production floor.

Oh yeah….

It’s a simple thing….

But I love that snooze button!

Namasté,
B.G. Thomas

.
photo by fieryn at morgueFile

Leave a Reply

