Day 135 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ Grateful for the Power of a Message


“You’ve been walking in circles, searching. Don’t drink by the water’s edge. Throw yourself in. Become the water. Only then will your thirst end.”
~~ Jeanette Berson

There is an old Zen Buddhist phrase that I have taken up as my theme. Anyone who is familiar with me or my writing knows that theme;

Leap and the net will appear.

I first heard it in a song by the remarkable Christine Kane. I was writing away one night with her powerful and inspirational music playing in the background when I heard the lines….

And you dream and the way will be clear
Pray and the angels will hear
Leap and the net will appear….

I froze. I stopped pecking away at my keyboard. I went and listened to the whole song. And again, And again.

And I knew I was being given a message. I’ve never looked back. I’ve done a lot of leaping. I’m about to do more.

But what is really thrilling is that other people are leaping. A reader who always wanted to be a licensed massage therapist. A musician who used to tour with a very famous rock band. A young man who wants to be a singing star. People taking up the pen (or keyboard) to write themselves.

The ripple effect. Christine sane to me (if felt like it was personal!) and I took it up and passed it on and other people are doing the same.

Why just today my friend Alan called. A dear friend of his (who is officiating at his coming wedding to his long time partner) told me about how she had recently gotten fired. She was a top top top sales person for the company and it came as a great shock. And then someone else got fired. She began to think…she had always wanted to start her own company….

So Alan related those words…. Leap and the net will appear.

And then she was talking to a insurance executive at a company where she was pitching her idea and he told her, “Well this is your net appearing.”

And she is leaping!

Something tells me she is going to be a great success!

Today I am grateful for Christine Kane and Zen Buddhism and messages from the Universe and leaping and nets and dreams coming true and Alan for calling me and relating this news on a day I stayed home from work not feeling well.

Hey, I might not have gotten this message if I hadn’t been home!

Isn’t the Universe and amazing place?

Namasté,
B.G. Thomas


.

photo by ZapplePi from morgueFile

Leave a Reply

