Day 128 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ Grateful for a Plethora of Roses

“Roses can grow in slums just as weeds can grow around mansions.”
~~ Richard Paul Evans

“Some people grumble that roses have thorns; I am grateful that thorns have roses.”
~~ Alphonse Karr

.

So I am back in Kansas City and R is still in Brookfield and will be for several more days. That makes made me a little blue. All that wonderful time together and falling in love with the new house and then I am quite suddenly alone!

Thankfully the Universe greeted me with a plethora of roses! Roses, roses, roses and lots of buds for more roses!

I love roses. Their beauty, their colors, their varieties, and their heavenly scent. Ah, roses.

I have so many, many flowers. I planned them so that as one kind stops blooming, something else blooms in its place so there are flowers from early spring to late fall.

But none that I love so much as roses.

They are like delicate china and remind me of snowflakes in their indivicuality.

Thank you Universe for roses. Only proof to me that God exists!

Namasté,
B.G. Thomas

20150507_184938

20150507_184809

20150507_184800

20150507_184846

20150507_185232

All pictures taken by me from my garden!

One thought on “Day 128 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ Grateful for a Plethora of Roses

Leave a Reply

