Day 119 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ Grateful That My Words Are Crossing Languages Barriers

“Italy, and the spring and first love all together should suffice to make the gloomiest person happy”
~~ Bertrand Russell

Writing has become such an exciting experiance. First to have my stories chosen, that publishers want to buy my work and but it out there for people to read. That was an incredible blessing.

But then people read those words and then more people read them and then more. Enough that publishers wanted to keep reading my stories.

And then to get emails from people who tell me that I have encouraged them and helped them changed their lives! All in a genre called “Male Male Romance.”

Only proves that romance isn’t to be scoffed at!

And then! And then!

My words are being translated into other languages! Bianca’s Plan and The Boy Who Came In From the Cold being translated into German!

And then The Boy… is being translated into Korean! Korean for goodness sake!

And now! Yes! Now All Alone in a Sea of Romance is being translated into Italian! Isn’t Italian one of the romance languages? A language of love?

Yes! The publishing company Libro Aperto International has sublicensed the rights to All Along in a Sea of Romance in Italian!

I am so excited. Curious how the humor will translate. And I will never really know as I don’t speak Italian.

But Italian!

I couldn’t be any happier than that!

What a great day!

Namasté
B.G. Thomas

Leave a Reply

