Day 115 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ I Love Pizza!

20150407_194223

“God ordered the world and all things in it, and I ordered a pizza and all things on it.”
~~ Jarod Kintz

Sometimes I find there is just nothing better than pizza. Love it love it love it!

And I have some favorites too.

If I don’t mind cooking it–and to be honest it doesn’t take long–my favorite is pretty much Papa Murphy’s Take ‘n’ Bake Pizza. They make it right in front of you but you have to take it home and put it in the oven. The advantages is that all the money the place saves on ovens and cleaning ovens and electric bills, etc etc, is passed on to the customer through the toppings. There is a ton of toppings! And I pull it out of the oven piping hot! I love really hot burn-the-roof-of-your-mouth pizza. My good friend Will introduced me to Papa Murphy’s. Thank you, Will!

Then frozen pizza? Nothing better than The Dish Famous Stuffeed Pizza. It’s made right in the city I live in and I don’t know if you can even find it anywhere else. For 19 years there was a resteraunt as well, but if finally closed. Thank God they didn’t stop making their pizza. It is incredible and everyone I’ve ever introduced it to has gone on to stock it themselves. Not only is it really thick (it’s inspired by Chicago-style deep dish pizza and stuffed pizza) but it is fresh fresh fresh! Fix it and your guests will not know they are eating frozen pizza. Often you are cooking and eating pizza that was made that week.

And finally, locally, there is the pizza made at Matchbox Bar & Grill. OMG! It has a very thin crust (I prefer thin crust except when it’s stuffed pizza) which turns out almost crispy and once again, tons of topping. The picture I have does not do it justice. It is so darned good! I am almost sick to the stomach now because of how much I ate when I stopped there on the way home. Of course Matchbox is a wonderful place to go anyway, with Beth (the wonderful owner and a friend) and the incredibly friendly staff (like Shannon–whom I just love!).

I love pizza. I love cheese. I love lots of cheese. I love lots of toppings. And for all of these there are the three mentioned above. I could come up with more, but these are easily my favorites.

Tonight I am grateful for a tummy full of amazing pizza!

Namasté,
B.G. Thomas

pizza
The pizza from Matchbox Bar & Grill. The picture does not do it justice!

PizzaPull
The Dish Famous Stuffeed Pizz

2 thoughts on “Day 115 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ I Love Pizza!

  1. We get Lou Malanati’s pizza shipped from Chicago. It comes in a styrofoam cooler with dry ice to bake at home. Absolutely the best deep dish pizza. I’m a pizzatarian too, trust me!

    Like

Leave a Reply

