Day 113 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ A Walk With a Friend

“Everywhere is walking distance if you have the time.”
~~ Steven Wright

So I am back to work and my 12-hour shifts and even my husband was surprised at how many steps I walked. I have this thing called a FitBit and it registers all kinds of stuff, but being so un-mechanically minded it will take a while to figure out. The point is that I did see how many steps I took.

19,247 steps…! Whoa….

And then what did I do? I asked a friend if we could go for a walk!

He agreed. I have such amazing neighbors!

So Rob and I walked and walked and for once I listened….

I tend to blab a lot when I get the chance. My husband goes down to his man-cave and just knowing I am around is enough for him. He was an only child (he still is! Heee!) and pretty much raised by his mother and had a good chunk of his life have to get himself up and dressed and bathed and lunch made and off to school. So he doesn’t need what I need. TIME with PEOPLE!

So sometimes I tend to chew people’s ears off and I get self conscious and wonder if I should just up.

But tonight I listened.

I am so glad I did.

We had a nice walk and I got home and my husband rubbed my feet and I am very content.

And I thank my friend for once again walking with me. It’s the simple things in life, you know?

Namasté,
B.G. Thomas

PS: The walk upped me to 21,114 steps….

.
.
walking photograph by Seemann at morgueFile

Leave a Reply

