Day 108 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ I Am So Grateful for Bird Song!

“I want to sing like the birds sing.
not worrying about who hears or what they think.”
~~ Rumi

I am truly grateful for bird song. I really am. For weeks now I have been trying to get a good recording from Mr. Cardinal. He sings such a gorgeous song. A high warble and more. So very very beautiful.

I finally got a decent recording from my cell phone and put it on YouTube so I can post it here.

He really is a beautiful bird and cardinals are one of my favorites, along with golden finches and red winged black birds.

I love being woken in the mornings by the singing birds and the more bird song there is, the more I know it is Spring. All that happy and lustful energy!

And so many other songs! I got a good recording of them but in that one Mr. Cardinal wasn’t quite as vocal and Sarah Jane was barking in the background and the windchimes were exceptionally cheerful–all helping drown out the birds!

Birds singing remind me to be joyous. They make want to sing and sing I do, not caring if I sing well enough! I sang You Learn (by Alanis Morissette) and also If You Could Read My Mind (the Viola Wills version) all day long today! It made me feel good and got me through the tough spots.

I think I will never tired of hearing birds singing. It is one of my favorite things about camping! You really hear the sounds of nature then, from frogs and crickets and cicadas to even more birds–quite the symphony. And to think it’s right out my front door, for free!

Funny how so many people just don’t appreciate the beauty all around them.

But I do. And this evening I don’t take them for grated. Thank you Mother Nature!

Namasté,
B.G. Thomas

I wish the photo of the cardinal was mine but he kept hiding and my hands just were in the mood to hold the really good camera without shaking….Another time! Photo is by AcrylicArtist at morgueFile.

Leave a Reply

