Day 106 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ I Am Grateful for Laughter

“I love people who make me laugh. I honestly think it’s the thing I like most, to laugh. It cures a multitude of ills. It’s probably the most important thing in a person.”
~~ Audrey Hepburn

I have said it before and heck (I don’t even know if it was two weeks ago), I might say it again…..

I am so grateful for laughter

I have laughed for the last day and a half. Again and again and again and again. Laughed and laughed and laughed.

Whether if was something funny on Facebook or a joke or being with people or listening to my team mates laugh and joke about the Evil Team Lead or people’s reactions to what I post on Facebook or just realizing the sometimes absurdity of life….

I have laughed and laughed and laughed.

I still have a cold but I am so much better and I am convinced it’s the laughter.

When I am feeling down I rarely wallow in it. I don’t deny it. I don’t pretend there is nothing to be sad or upset about–like finding out my friend’s mother died the other day or that a very close friend’s dog of many years died. That is sad. I will cry.

But I don’t chose to DWELL there.

I watch comedies or read something funny or see a funny movie.

There are people on Facebook that I am taking off my feed. Every day they are complaining about something. I don’t mean once in awhile. I mean all the darned time. Another friend is always posting political crap or warning us about the Republicans or some such thing. I don’t want to hear it. They are always depressed. Duh! I wonder why?? I don’t want to remove them as friends. But I do want to see their posts popping up all the time.

Stop listening to dreary music or watching shows where everyone dies or reading they news for goodness sake! Laugh!!!

I am convinced I am feeling better because it’s been proven that laughter is a great medicine.

Today I am grateful for laughter.

I am going to find something to laugh about tomorrow as well!

Namasté!
B.G. Thomas

Leave a Reply

