Day 105 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ Today I Am Grateful For Hot Toddies

chamomilehottoddy

Even though I am only working eight hour shifts and am pretty darned tired. It’s this cold! It’s a chest-rattling cold and I get so tired it is hard to write even a post like this. I am not getting any writing done the last several days and a deadline is looming. Don’t think I am going to make it.

At least I am not overly feverish. Thank goodness for that.

I cough and cough and cough and cough….

But my throat isn’t too bad AND it’s getting much aid from….

….hot toddies!

(also known as hot totties)

I’m using chamomile tea and local(ish) honey and a spiced rum instead of whiskey (I don’t have a lemon and I am not going out to get one) but it’s doing the job. Soothes my throat and helps with the cough and makes me a bit “high” and not care as much….. Why oh why can’t I drink these at work? Of course there is the heavy machinery. So not a good idea….

I am better than I was the day before and the day before that and the day before that….

So I’ve got a lot to be grateful for!

And right now I have to sign off. Got another hot toddy to make!

Namasté,
B.G. Thomas

PS: I gave up on coming up with a quote on this one…. Anyone? Anyone? *G*

One thought on “Day 105 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ Today I Am Grateful For Hot Toddies

Leave a Reply

