Day 83 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ Tonight I Am Thankful for Good Reviews

Lasik_Reviews“If you make art, people will talk about it. Some of the things they say will be nice, some won’t. You’ll already have made that art, and when they’re talking about the last thing you did, you should already be making the next thing.”
~~ Neil Gaiman

LOL! Yes. That is weird. It is egocentric. Maybe I am full of myself. But good reviews spur me on and tell me I should keep going!

For Derek:

I loved this story, it’s just right. So touching, heartwarming and clearly personal. It maybe short on page count, but not on anything else that matters. It’s got a deeper message, conveyed in beautiful prose. I love B. G. Thomas! He’s amazing!

For Red:

If you love MM Romance and Love and how much it can change a life for the better, you need to read this one. Loved it. A must Read.

For The Boy Who Came In From the Cold:

This is one of those rare books that leave you smiling, happy that there are good things and good people in the world.

For Anything Could Happen:

M/M Romance is too banal a term for this brilliantly written experience of a young gay man as he moves from a tiny town (36 kids in his high school graduating class) to Kansas City and a large gay community.

When I am tired and when I worry if writing for me is real I read reviews like that call me “brilliant” then I know! (Me? Brilliant??) I am doing what I am supposed to do!

YES!!

Namasté.
B.G. Thomas

Leave a Reply

