Day 81 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ Grateful for Encouragement

“The way to develop the best that is in a person is by appreciation and encouragement.”
~~ Charles Schwab

I am feeling so full today. So very full of thanks and gratitude for all the encouragement I have been given.

It comes when I make a post about being stumped when I’m trying to write a story and I get a flood of help (quotes, websites, links, personal experience).

When someone is excited to hear that I have a new novel coming out (see tomorrow’s post!).

And then when I begin to wonder if I should stop linking 365 Days of Silver to my Facebook page (not stop doing the blog, just stop linking it) and three or four people out of the blue say, “Oh! I just wanted to tell you how much I like your blog, it gives me such encouragement.”

A friend at a party, a guy a church, a neighbor cleaning his garden. I mean right exactlywhen I am contemplating this action, immediately the Universe answers…!

No, do not stop linking your blog to Facebook!

Understand I am not writing my blog for attention. I am not writing it for comments. I am not writing it to impress anyone.

I am writing it for me, and demonstrating to myself how to LOOK for the Silver Lining in all things. I am writing it because I was starting to “lose my joy” and I wanted to make sure that didn’t happen. So I could say, “See Mom? I didn’t lose it. I only misplaced it. I am finding it again!”

If other people are encouraged too, if other people can maybe start looking for the Silver Linings in their life as well, then so much the better! That is wonderful. HURRAY!

Understand there is so crap going on right now. In get stressed. A huge change is imminent and my life is going to be DIFFERENT when it happens…. Life is not all skipping through the flowers…. But Stephen Richards says it best when he says, “Gratitude also opens your eyes to the limitless potential of the universe, while dissatisfaction closes your eyes to it.” I have learned to keep my eye on what I am grateful for, and not what I am dissatisfied with.

So in the meantime, I am just filled…. Filled with thanks. Filled with gratitude. Fill to overflowing….

What a life…!

Namasté,
B.G. Thomas

Leave a Reply

