Day 74 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ I Am So Grateful for Flowers!

The more often we see the things around us – even the beautiful and wonderful things – the more they become invisible to us. That is why we often take for granted the beauty of this world: the flowers, the trees, the birds, the clouds – even those we love. Because we see things so often, we see them less and less.
~~ Joseph B. Wirthlin

I am so happy! I saw my miniature iris today! Not only because I love them so, but they are very short lived–around for maybe a week–and then they are gone. The weather has been insane here since I got back from Florida, with quite cold nights and afternoons in the sixties and lower seventies (it was 70 today!).

In other words, I almost missed them! Out of all of them, I got to see one really good one and it made me so happy!

These iris are tiny. They only real way it can be seen in this photo is by the old leaf next to it. These grow at the edge of the sidewalk and the ones closer to my house are dark purple. I missed out on them.

But oh the crocus! And the daffodils are ready to bloom! One did! A bright yellow one. And the hyacinth are ready, they will be blooming in a week or so.

Spring already? St. Patrick’s day two years ago was ice and snow snow snow. So I hope we are somehow done with it. No snow! My forsythia is in total buds and will explode in yellow any day now.

I love the little things…and my iris are such little things. But they make me so happy.

Oh I love flowers! Oh I love my garden!

Spring is here, even if it’s only for the week!

And I am so grateful!

Namasté,
B.G. Thomas

20150315_113417

20150315_113435

20150315_113509

One thought on “Day 74 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ I Am So Grateful for Flowers!

Leave a Reply

