Day 73 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ No Doubt the Universe is Unfolding as It Should

jdurham

“You are a child of the universe,
no less than the trees and the stars;
you have a right to be here.
And whether or not it is clear to you,
no doubt the universe is unfolding as it should.”
~~ Max Ehrmann

Yesterday when I wrote about finding the good in every day, there is something I didn’t say….

Yesterday was not what would normally be called a good day. I am going to be written up for something I did (I had an electronic device on the production floor–my tablet!). It’s stupid. But if I somehow even accidentally do it again, I am fired. Not good.

I want to leave that hell-hole on my terms. And it is obvious that the self-same boss who lives for the weekend (see yesterday’s post) dislikes me a lot. I’ve had jobs a time or two in my life where I could tell my days were numbered. I assume my place of employment knows I want out and they want to be the ones that lower the hatchet. I was upset…. But at the same time…. I want out of there! And I haven’t done anything to do so on my own–as far as finging a part-time job or something like that.

Maybe the Universe is taking things into It’s own hands?

Here is what I want to say. I told my husband about it. I told him if they come up with something sneaky-good to fire me for, then they won’t even have to pay unemployment. Guess what he said when I asked, “What will I do?”

“Write full time, Baby.”

Sometimes the Universe sends me messages, and if that wasn’t One then I don’t know what was.

See, I am not to worry. Even in a potentially horrible day, I found an amazing blessing. My husband saying, “Don’t worry!” He’s with me all the way!

I know I am supposed to be writing. That is my purpose. So if I get fired? Then I get fired. And the Universe will take care of me! I know it! I know it for a fact. All will be well. This is it. This is true. All is well.

So I wait to see what happens. I don’t worry. I know I am being taken care of. I know what will be will be. And while I wait, I will live in this moment and not tomorrow and most certainly not in fear!

That also means they have no power over me. They think they do. They are good at convincing pwople so that the do have power over them. But what is the worst that can happen?

And….

…what is the best?

That I could have all the time in the world to make my dreams come true?

So to those who think they have power over me? Begone! Before someone drops a house on you!

Namasté,
B.G. Thomas

photo by jdurham from morgueFile

One thought on “Day 73 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ No Doubt the Universe is Unfolding as It Should

  1. I love the Desiderata especially the quote you selected from it. (I posted it last October, https://jackiperrette.wordpress.com/2014/10/30/nanowrimo-t-2-5-days-author-max-ehrmann-the-desiderata/.) The amazing thing is that Max Ehrmann left his chosen career to devote his life to writing at the age of 41. He was a lawyer until that point.

    I’m really sorry you’re having trouble at work….especially with all the ways you have been there to support them. I can empathize. Hang in there! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

