Day 70 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ Grateful for Guidance

Lynn and Elizabeth

“We’re here for a reason. I believe a bit of the reason is to throw little torches out to lead people through the dark.”
~~ Whoopi Goldberg

So one of those most wonderful things about my trip was all the guidance I received. Guidance from speakers during the presentations. Guidance from the Dreamspinner staff on how to get myself out there and known. Guidance from friends on the countless little technology things I don’t know anything about.

And best of all, guidance from Elizabeth North and Lynn West, publisher and editor in chief at Dreamspinner Press.

I got pointers on what I do well in my writing and where I am weak. I told them of a host of my ideas and they gave me thumbs up and thumbs down and I was pleased by how much of it was the “up” variety.

I’ve got a heck of a lot of projects to start working on in the next few months, months that will set my whole career in motion for not only the next year but several years as well.

I am grateful for all of this. I got everything I wanted out of my working vacation, plus more!

I return to work tomorrow ready to face my future!

I am also grateful for a stunningly gorgeous day! It looks like I brought a little Florida back with me!

Namasté!
B.G. Thomas

Leave a Reply

