Day 68 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ I Am Grateful to Be Going Home

“If I ever go looking for my heart’s desire again, I won’t look any further than my own back yard. Because if it isn’t there, I never really lost it to begin with.”
~~ L. Frank Baum, The Wonderful Wizard of Oz

In some ways I don’t want to leave. I love love love Florida, the sun, the water.

But it is going to be nice to be with my husband (husband!) and my sweet little dog, Sarah Jane.

Getting away is wonderful, especially when it is away from crappy weather and seeing my peers and friends that I rarely get to see.

But knowing I am home in my bed or on my couch and being with the man I love (and the puppy as well) is heaven and nothing to take for granted. I am so fortunate.

So I will probably take a dip in the hot tub one time, walk around this amazing resort a bit, have a bite to eat, and then store all these treasured memories away until next time.

What a wonderful day!

Namaste
B.G. Thomas

Leave a Reply

