Day 67 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ I Am So Grateful for an Amazing Week

AuthorWorkshop_2015_400

“Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever.”
~~ Mahatma Gandhi

I learned a lot. I met a lot of people. I had fine dining. I met friends face to face for the first time. I partied until late late late several nights. I went to Disney World for the first time. I went to a world famous gay bar–the Parliament House–that I haven’t been to since 1997. I laughed. I cried. Oh the gamut of human emotions.

I experienced nostalgia. It made me want to cry and I chose instead to laugh–memories of a dear departed friend.

I learned so much about my writing and what I am going to be doing for the next few years to make sure that I am a success.

I learned that it isn’t just my Evil Day Job that is wearing me out and that I can’t keep long hours the way I used to.

I grew even closer to my bosses at Dreamspinner Press.

I learned that I AM a writer.

I don’t want to go home….
….and I do want to go home.

I don’t want to lose the companionship of fellow writers…
…but I appreciate them even more when I do see them.

Thank You Universe
Thank You
Thank You
Three Times Said
Namasté
BG Thomas

Leave a Reply

