Day 63 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ The Magick Kingdom!

There is a garden in every childhood, an enchanted place where colors are brighter, the air softer, and the morning more fragrant than ever again.
~~ Elizabeth Lawrence

All the birds sing the words and the flowers croon
In the Tiki, Tiki, Tiki Room
~~ lyrics from Disneyworld’s
The Tiki Room

So today I am going to Disneyworld! OMGosh!

I am heading out early with my dear friend EM Lynley.

(isn’t it amazing how many dear friends I have?)

We are going to hit the park and hit it hard–park hopper card–and run ourselves ragged. Then in the afternoon Nessa Warrin is going to join us

(and yes she is another dear friend–sincerely!)

and just party our butts off.

I grew up near Disneyland and I have so much love for so many of the rides that they have at Disneyworld. My wonderful mother took us every year as I grew up and I will never forget the Tiki Room and the Haunted Mansion and Space Mountain and so much more.

So part one of the day is living the past and filling up with beloved nostalgia. Part two will be Epcot Center and so many things I haven’t experienced.

(hoping to climb in a space suit)

Today is going to be a full rich day!

I am grateful for…

1) Revisiting my full and rich childhood
2) New experiences
3) So many dear friends
4) My Mom
5) FUN!

That’s a lot to be grateful for!

Namasté,
Ben

.

Photo by BG Thomas

Leave a Reply

