Day 62 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ I Am Grateful for a Vacation

gaylord

“A vacation is what you take when you can no longer take what you’ve been taking.”
~~ Earl Wilson

And so I am off! My friend Sky’s husband will be here any minute to take me to the airport and then it is eighty degree weather in Florida! Whoot! Whoot!

This is going to be a marvelous vacation. I will be staying in Orlando until Monday. I’ll be staying at the Gaylord Palms resort. From the pictures it looks gorgeous! I haven’t reserved any of the amenities so I don’t know if I will get a massage or anything, but it would be cool!

Hopefully there will be no interruption in Days of Silver, but things are going to be crazy! Lots of workshops and stuff, plus I will be spending one day at Disneyworld. I’ve never been although I did grow up near Disneyland and went every year when I was a kid.

I will be rooming with EM Lynley–a dear friend–and Angel Martinez–a new friend, authors both. Angel won’t arrive until tomorrow and leaves Sunday.

I expect to get lots and lots of sun.

I am going to make every minute count. Enjoy every second. Live in the now every now that comes.

And I am going to learn. Three days of the trip are a workshop set up by my publisher Dreamspinner Press. All kinds of information to help me be a better writer and to be able to promote myself and turn out a product (a loving product–that’s what’s awesome!) that can reach the most people.

I am so grateful for this working vacation! I am a happy man.

Namasté,
B.G. Thomas

Leave a Reply

