Day 55 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ I Am Grateful for the Writing Community

help“Community is a sign that love is possible in a materialistic world where people so often either ignore or fight each other. It is a sign that we don’t need a lot of money to be happy–in fact, the opposite.”
~~ Jean Vanier

I love the writing community. That I can just reach out with some questions and then wonderful people like Elin Gregory and EM Lynley and Kade Boehme are so willing to answer.

I’m not going to Manhattan anytime soon and researching the information I need could take days, all for two or three pages of a 250 page manuscript. I am not smart enough to start my own company that will do so mind-bogglingly well that Google would want to buy it and allow me to semi-retire. I know nothing about Jewish funerals.

I am so thankful for the writing community and how much they are willing to help each other.

Hey it is my writing community that raised three thousand dollars (!!) and sent me and my man to Baltimore MD to get legally married. I’m wearing a wedding ring they helped pay for!

I have a good life and good friends.

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

Namasté,
BG Thomas


photgraph by Prawny from morgueFile

2 thoughts on “Day 55 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ I Am Grateful for the Writing Community

Leave a Reply

