Day 48 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ Blogging

wordpress

“Every time you post something online, you have a choice. You can either make it something that adds to the happiness levels in the world—or you can make it something that takes away.”
~~ Joe Sugg

I am so grateful for blogging.

This was part of my being grateful for Internet access…and something that I will surely address again and again.

I think of the connections I have made with other people.

I think of how creating a blog and commiting myself to it makes my heart and mind work.

It’s like a crossword puzzle. I start as many days with them as possible as it gets my mind working on words and being a wordsmith, that’s important.

I think of how blogging helps me find other blogs and all I’ve learned because of that.

Blogging has helped me with movies I wasn’t sure I understood…

Years ago I saw a movie called Hedwig and the Angry Inch. The entire movie makes sense…and then at the end suddenly gets very poetic. I wasn’t sure I got it. Searching the web I found a blog dedicated to the movie and the off-Broadway show where I connected with a lady who cleared it all up for me. It has become one of my favorite movies and one of the only musicals I can watch with my husband. He is one of those rare gay men that doesn’t really like musicals!

Another movie that confused me was Danny Darko, and same thing. I found a blog deeply dedicated to the film and it cleared everything up. The person who created it had studied it deeply and a second showing made it very clear that he was right. So glad I found that blog!

And today I watch the Ethan Hawk movie, Predistination. I got most of it…but not quite all of it. Once again I found a blog (or something like it) that filled in the gaps and made me sit up and say, “Yes! Okay! Yes, I get it!”

But most of all, blogging this 365 Days of Silver is doing what I hoped. It is pulling me out of the depression I was falling into—and I haven’t done a serious depression in over a decade, closer to fourteen or more like fifteen years. I wasn’t going there.

I knew a big part of what I needed to do was step away from delusion—delusion being that world I create in my head that doesn’t exist. That imagination of The Worst It Can Get.

365 Days of Silver is doing that too. Reminding me of what is real.

So today I am grateful for 365 Days of Silver!

Of looking for the silver lining that is always always there.

And remembering what is real.

Namasté,
B.G. Thomas

3 thoughts on “Day 48 of 365 Days of Silver ~~ Blogging

  1. It was nice to be reminded of your 365 Days of Silver blog today when I looked at my WordPress Reader. Thank you for taking the time to share your ideas, thoughts and inspiration. ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

