Day Twenty of 365 Days of Silver ~~ I Am Grateful for Warm Weather

“A change in the weather is sufficient to recreate the world and ourselves.”
~~ Marcel Proust

I am so grateful for the weather the past few days!

Amazing!

It was around 60° degrees on Sunday and 61° yesterday! It is supposed to be just below that today! In January!

Last night I went to see “The Imitation Game” with my friend Cricket and I didn’t put my jacket on while we were walking out of the theater! Of course I did have a sweater on, but still. It January 15th and I wasn’t wearing a coat!

Last week there were days where it was around zero.

I know Winter is far from over, but today? On my day off?

I am grateful for the wonderful weather.

Sarah Jane likes it too. We went for a walk. Oh, what fun! She got to pee about fifty times. She smiled.

She is such a happy little girl!

And today? So am I!

Namasté,
B.G. Thomas

Leave a Reply

