Day Nineteen of 365 Days of Silver ~~ I Am Grateful for Transportation

20150118_141210“Let’s start with what we can be thankful for, and get our mind into that vibration, and then watch the good that starts to come, because one thought leads to another thought.”
~~ Bob Proctor

I’ve had a few years of transportation problems. Driving cars on their last legs and such. Then I got two flats on one of our cars. Winter and ice and overtime and how close the car is parked to curb made it impossible for a guy like me to change them. Most women I know are more car-macho than me. I had to call a tow truck once to change my tire when I was stuck on a highway bridge.

Then my husband’s truck stopped working. Starter. And it is overtime and our driveway is very narrow and on an incline with a fire hydrant at the bottom and we have a one-way street, so I am not sure how I can get a tow truck here to take it to my mechanic!

You never know how much you need transportation until you don’t have it. My friend Cricket, who I spend most Sunday evenings with, has been so kind and gracious to come pick me up and then take me home! I love you, Cricket!

But now I have transportation again! On his day off from DAYS of overtime, my husband spent most of his day getting the car with the flats in working order! He pumped them up somehow, or put the doughnut (?) on one, I don’t know, and got it to a tire place and bought me three new tires, two for the actual car and one for a real spare instead of a doughnut (?).

I have transportation! It isn’t the best car–I don’t even know what kind it is, that’s what kind of “car-guy” I am–and sometimes it won’t start. Nadda. Nothing. But if you wait about five minutes and try again it starts just as smooth as pie and the mechanic says it isn’t the starter.

But I have a car! I can get to work without people having to go out of their way to come get me and take me home! Or my husband on his day off doesn’t have to get up at five in the morning!

I can go to Cricket’s on a Sunday evening! I can go get some lunch, or have coffee at Oddly Correct (my favorite coffee shop on the planet). I can go to the drug store and get muscle rub for my sore back if I need to (and I needed to!).

Thank you Universe for transportation! Thank you R for taking care of my car. I know you don’t understand why I can’t easily take care of these things, baby. You might not be the most demonstrative man but when you come through you make up for all the flowers and cards you never give me.

And I here by make it official! I am putting this on my Universal Vision Board!

I am going to buy a Smart car. The money is going to be here! In my hand. Hey, one of my books is going to take off again and hit the top of Amazon (Like The Boy Who Came In From the Cold did) and I am going to walk into a dealer and pay cash! I see it. I know it. I feel it. It is already happening.

The Universe conspires to make my wants and needs come to me.

And there is some friend who needs transportation desperately and will happily put up with a car that won’t start every now and then and I am going to make sure they’ve got one. I’d give it away but it’s my husband’s car too.

Be ready! It might all happen before my 365 Days of Silver are even done!

Namasté!
B.G. Thomas

smart-car

3 thoughts on “Day Nineteen of 365 Days of Silver ~~ I Am Grateful for Transportation

  1. It will happen! Years ago, when I was a starving grad student, I had only a borrowed black and white TV with a coat hanger to pull in any kind of reception. I was living rent free in exchange for managing a small apartment building and living on a small student loan. Money was practically non-existent. I was talking to a friend on the phone who said I needed a color TV. I told her that if God wanted me to have a color TV, he’d send me one. The next day a friend called to tell me his boyfriend had gifted him with a new color TV and he wanted me to have his old one! I had that TV for many years and enjoyed it all the more knowing the Universe/God had heard me and replied. It was when I was first toying with God to see whether or not he was real after having thrown him out of my life many years before. It was a pretty big demonstration of a Higher Power, to say the very least.

    Like

    • Thank you so much for these words. You brought happy tears to my face.

      What an awesome “testimony.”

      What a great demonstration of a Higher Power indeed. I don’t believe in coincidence. I know better!

      Like

Leave a Reply

