Day Sixteen of 365 Days of Silver ~~ I Am Grateful for Warmth

“As the years pass, I am coming more and more to understand that it is the common, everyday blessings of our common everyday lives for which we should be particularly grateful.”
― Laura Ingalls Wilder

It occurred to me yesterday on the way to work another of the many things I take for granted. It’s been cold. Really cold. Yesterday it was 25º when I got up, but in the last weeks it has been zero and lower.

I saw this guy walking to work yesterday and that’s what go me thinking.

I have a way to work.

I have heat.

In the car. At home.

I saw people walking to work when it was far colder than the last couple days.

There is this guy that comes to my church and it’s pretty obvious he’s homeless. I can’t even imagine what that means, especially in this cold.

It is so easy to take the everyday for granted. A roof over my head. Something to eat. A coat (even if the zipper is broken). A way to stay warm.

Yes! Today I am grateful for warmth!

Much Love
Namasté,
B.G. Thomas

.

Photograph by B.G. Thomas

Leave a Reply

