Day Twelve of 365 Days of Silver ~~ I Am Grateful for A Day Off

“Take rest; a field that has rested gives a bountiful crop.”
~~ Ovid

Relaxing and reading and writing today because I have a few days off.

Yesterday I went to the last day of the The Plains Indians; Artists of Earth & Sky. It was quite simply beyond words.

But today it is rest, rest, rest. And who knew I could be so thankful?

I am working less hours than anyone in my department.

I hope that today allows my new book to pour out of me….

But most important?

Rest rest rest….

Mandatory overtime is far from over.

Never take a day off for granted!

I’m pretty darned grateful for my supervisor too….

Namasté,
B.G, Thomas

One thought on “Day Twelve of 365 Days of Silver ~~ I Am Grateful for A Day Off

Leave a Reply

